Update on The Angel’s Game

Posted on April 20, 2009. Filed under: 1 |

I have read part one.  On page 152 you get to find out why the man on the front cover has reptilian eyes.  And here I was thinking it was just my imagination.  I am worried about David’s soul versus his well-being in the rest of part one.  I am still not sure who the forbidden love is.  The best part was reading about the Cemetery of Forgotten books.  Now I’m to far into the book to back out.  Not that I would want to because this book definitely has my attention. 

Funny, how I sometimes cannot predict what book I will be reading next.  The Angel’s Game might not even have hit my radar screen as to good books until everyone else was already talking about it.  Thank Goodness for Arcs.  This book is definitely a keeper.  It is starting to remind me a little of Steven King.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

