Posted on April 4, 2009. Filed under: Today's Book Report |

Today I just received the last of my books from Amazon.  I only ordered one new one today as I have to keep my spending under control.  That lucky book is Outlander.  The next up will be Murder Is Binding.  I read the sequel already which is Bookmarked to Death.  Has anyone ever read books in reverse order?  How did you feel about it?  In this case it’ll work out just fine because the author brought me up to speed in book two.  I have to admit I was disappointed to learn I read book two first, however, just because it appeals to my sense of order to read in order.

I am reading The Night Drifter by Susan Carroll.  It is book two after The Bride Finder which I thoroughly enjoyed.  Lance Leger has a special gift, he can visit places at night while being outside his body.  His twin brother has just found him in bed but his soul is drifting.  I believe this could really happen because there are already documented stories of people having out of body experiences or seeing someone when they are supposedly someplace else.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

